Shrimad Rajchandra Mission Dharampur


To follow the Guru’s instructions is not a bond from HIS side.
It is your commitment to your own Divine goal.

Every soul has the same inherent power as the liberated souls. Just as a tiny seed has the potential of transforming into a vast tree, similarly each soul has the inherent potential to manifest divinity... to be God. When a seed is sowed, watered, nourished, cared for and protected, it develops into a huge tree. Similarly an aspirant who diligently follows the spiritual practices of bhakti, satsang, and meditation etc. as per his Guru's guidance and safeguards it with the fence of vows (vrats) develops spiritually and attains liberation (Moksh).

The 5 stages of development in a tree are:
  • The seed stage
  • The sprout stage
  • The leaf stage
  • The flower stage
  • The fruit stage

With the sole aim of the spiritual well being of all souls, Pujya Gurudevshri, out of selfless compassion, has conceived a 5-levelled journey of spiritual progress, corresponding to the 5 stages of progressive development in a tree. Thus the 5 spiritual stages are named: Beejam, Ankuram, Parnam, Pushpam, Falam.

Just as a fence is required for the protection of the small seed, similarly for the protection of the fragile seed of spiritual initiation, Shrimad Rajchandraji recommends in Updeshnondh - 36, the avoidance of the following:

  • The Sapta Vyasan i.e. 7 addictions (hunting, alcohol, non-vegetarian food, stealing, gambling, adultery and prostitution)
  • The Saat Abhaksha i.e. 7 forbidden food items (fruits of the banyan, peepal and peepla tree, umarda, figs, honey and butter.)
  • Consuming root vegetables, eating after sunset, and consuming green vegetables

Along with this discipline, the aspirant is expected to live an honest and virtuous life.

Please Note: At the end of the satsang shibirs in Dharampur, one can get initiated into any of these dikshas by Pujya Gurudevshri.

Related Products
Untitled document Get Involved